Search:
Collections: Guide to the Women in Medicine Collections to Women in Medicine

COLLECTIONS

Digital Collections

W/MCP & Women in Medicine
- GUIDE to Collections
- Guide index
- Collection descriptions
- Finding Aids
- Subject Guides

- College Records
- Image and sound
- Alumnae/i Files
- Oral history

Hahnemann University and History of Homeopathy
- Finding aids

USAGE INFORMATION

Research information
Restricted Materials
Citing the Guide
Copyright
Predecessor institutions

Deceased Alumnae/i Files

The collection of files on deceased alumnae/i of the Female Medical College of Pennsylvania, Woman's Medical College of Pennsylvania, and Medical College of Pennsylvania contain primary and secondary materials on many deceased alumnae/i of the Medical College. In most cases, the Archives has at least some materials on each medical school graduate, even in cases where there is not an extensive individual collection.

Note: This collection does not include School of Nursing alumnae/i.For materials on nursing and nursing students please contact the archives staff.

Vertical Files

Living alumnae/i, faculty, administrators and other women in medicine are represented with limited primary and secondary materials in the Vertical Files Collection. General subject files on women in medicine and subject files related directly to the Female College of Pennsylvania, Woman's Medical College of Pennsylvania, and Medical College of Pennsylvania are also contained here.

Please contact the archives staff for more information.

Back to the Top

Drexel Links: Drexel Home . College of Medicine . Insitute for Women's Health & Leadership . Search
Archives Links: About . Collections . Donations . Fellowship

All rights reserved - Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA

shadow shadow shadow shadow shadow