Search:
Collections: Guide to the Women in Medicine Collections to Women in Medicine
 

COLLECTIONS

Digital Collections

W/MCP & Women in Medicine
- GUIDE to Collections
- Guide index
- Collection descriptions
- Finding Aids
- Subject Guides

- College Records
- Image and sound
- Alumnae/i Files
- Oral history

Hahnemann University and History of Homeopathy
- Finding aids

USAGE INFORMATION

Research information
Restricted Materials
Citing the Guide
Copyright
Predecessor institutions

Index to the Guide, A - G

Click on a letter
A| B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

A

Abbott, Maude Elizabeth
42; 172; 140; 69
Abbottsford abortionAbram, RuthAcosta-Sison, HonoriaAfrica, GhanaAfrican-AmericansAgnew, David HayesAiken, Margaret
87; AH A3
Aitken, Janet K.AlaskaAlbaniaAllan, Sarah Campbell
259; AH A3
Allegheny General Hospital, PittsburghAllegheny Health Education and Research Foundation
(AHERF) 268; 337
Allegheny Health Services
see AHERF
Allen, A.V. Allen, Joshua G.Allen, LesleyAllergyAllison, Mary BruinsAlpha Epsilon Iota Alsop, Gulielma Fell
23; 33; 36; 107
Alston, Marilyn Baker
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Altrusa ClubAlumnae Medical Society (WMC)Alumnae/i Association (WMC/MCP)American Academy of Family PhysiciansAmerican Academy of MedicineAmerican Academy of PediatricsAmerican Cancer SocietyAmerican College of NutritionAmerican Committee for a Devastated FranceAmerican Medical AssociationAmerican Medical Women's Association (AMWA)American Medical Women's Association (AMWA)
Library Maryland BranchMichigan BranchPhiladelphia Branch
(Branch 25) 37; 219
War Service Committee
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
American Physicians Art AssociationAmerican Red CrossAmerican Society of Tropical MedicineAmerican Women's HospitalsanatomyAnderson, Caroline Virginia Still Wiley
352; AH A7
Anderson, Emily RamboAndrews, JeanneAngeny, Caroline HetrickArabiaArchives and Special Collections on Women in Medicinearmed forcesArmeny, SusanArmitage, Eliza Jane (Jennie) WoodArnold, Robert M.artart - paintingsart and medicine
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
artifacts
- see objects
AsbestosAsiaAsian AmericansAssociated Hospital Service of PhiladelphiaAssociation of American Medical CollegesAudette, Jessieaudio/visual materials
- see Images & Sound page describing sound recordings; artwork; photographs and moving images
AustraliaAustriaAuthors, medical
7
Autopsy reportsAuxiliary (MCP)

A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

B

Bacon, EmilyBaker, CharlotteBaldwin, Kate
AH A3
Ballantine, Eveline P.Ballard, Cora M.Barlow, Anne L.Barnes, AnnBarr, Lloyd
AH A3
Barringer, FloydBarsness, NellieBarton Dispensary
see Alumnae Dispensary under Medical College of Pennsylvania
Bartuska, DorisBateman, M. MitchellBear-Crawford, AnnetteBeard, Mary
43; 18
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Beatty, William KBell, Ella CooperBenes, SusanBennett, MaxineBeregoff Gillow, PaulaBerry, Martin W.Beuf, Ann - Bhargava, GuruadhariBi Cu, Li
AH B
Biddle, GertrudeBillings, John S.biomedical researchbirth controlBlack women physiciansBlack Women Physicians ProjectBlackwell, Elizabeth
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Blady, John V.Blake, Lottie IsabelBlechschmidt, Dorothy CaseBleier, RuthBlockley Hospital
see Philadelphia General Hospital under Pennsylvania Philadelphia
Bodley, Rachel
5; 88; 133; 291; 292; 298; 322
Bolivia
144; 100; 6; 239
Bookplates
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
books
Note - not all collections with books are listed here. See also Books page for further description of books in our collection and how to find them.
Boston, Massachusetts - Botelho, Stella Y.Bott, Phyllis
AH A3
Boucot Sturgis, Katharine R. Brady, AnnaBrandt & Brandt PublishersBrandt, CarlBrandt, CarolBraunwald, NinaBrazilBristol General Hospital, Philadelphia Brodie, Jessie LairdBrooks, Jane Frances
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Broomall Medical Club, The Anne E.
1; 134
Broomall Out Practice and Maternity HospitalBroomall, Anne E.Broussard, Delma L.Brown UniversityBrown, Dorothy L.Brown, Edith PetrieBrown, Lucy HughesBruce, NadineBrugger, Jeanne D.Bruins, Mary Brunker, Albert R.Brunker, RobertBryn Mawr HospitalBuerk, MinervaBurma, RangoonButler, Margaret F.Byford, William H.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

C

California, San DiegoCalmes, SelmaCalverley, Eleanor TaylorCanadacancercardiology Carvill, Lizzie MaudCase, Dorothy - Cashman, EleanorCasserley, Norman
AH A3
Castile SanatoriumCavallo, KarenCenter for Women in Medicine (MCP)cerebral palsyCeylonChadwick, A.C., Jr.
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Chapman, DollyChester County - Chicago - Children's hospital - Children's Hospital of PhiladelphiaChildren's Mercy Hospital - China
22; 42; 69; 144; 145
Chinn, May EdwardChristian Medical College and Hospital, Vellore, IndiaChristman, JuneChrono Thermal System
AH A3
Chymar therapy
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Clark, Elizabeth Frances C.Clark, Esther BridgmanClark, Lillian Atkin Clarke, Marion Littlefield Cleveland Medical CollegeCleveland, Emeline HortonClifford, Maurice C.Clime, Edith
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Cockett, Marguerite StandishCoeducation Cogill, Lida StewartCohen May, Sarah
AH A3
Cohen, Betty A.Cohen, D. WalterCohen, Elizabeth D. A.
AH A3
Cohen-Addad, NicoleCole, RebeccaCollege of Physicians of PhiladelphiaCollege Story, TheColumbia University, School of Tropical MedicineComly Howell, Elizabeth
1
Commonwealth Board (MCP)Conley, FrancesConnecticut, HaddamConshohocken Civilian Defense CouncilCook, Eliza
AH A3
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Cooke, Robert E.Cooper, Beaufort (Boots)Copperman, Gertrude
AH B
Corey, Martha DunnCorner, George
8
Corporatization of medicineCorson, HiramCorwin, Margaret T.Council on Medical EducationCraighill, Margaret D.Crawford, MaryCrump, JeanCurie, EveCurie, MarieCzechoslovakia
A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

D


Dapena, Marie Darlington, WilliamDavidson, George G.Davis, Audrey B.Davis, Elizabeth B.Davis, FrankDe Casperis, AnthonyDe Martinis, FredDelta Kappa Gammade Martinez Alvarez, Josefina VillafaneDengel, Mother AnnaDenmarkdermatology DeSchweinitz, Louise
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Dewey, BarbaraDickens, Helen O.Dickenson, Anna Elizabeth
AH A3
Dickinson, Clara K.Dinkins, Pauline E.diplomasdiscriminatory practicesDix, HerthaDixon-Jones, Mary
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Doane, Ellen PerkinsDocking, Leah StevensDodge, EvaDolby, KarenDolley, Sarah Read Adamson
AH A3
Dominican RepublicDove, LillianDrachman, Virginia G.Draeger, Ida J.Drew Award (Philadelphia)drug abuseDubin, I. NathanDufferin FundDustan, Harriet
A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

E

East Falls, PhiladelphiaEconomics of medicineEcuadorEdge, FredEdgerton, Mary HeadleyEducation of women (non medical)EgyptEl Saadawi, NawalElders, M. JoycelynEllis, O. EffieEmerson, DorothyEmphysemaendocrinology England
43
- see also Great Britain
epidemiologyethics Evans Miller, AliceEvans, Matilda Arabella exam questions
A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

F

family medicineFar EastFay, Marion SpencerFeldt, BarbaraFemale Medical College of Pennsylvania Fenichel, Carol HansenFerebee, Dorothy BouldingFerguson, Angella A.FinlandFinlay, Iseult V.Finnegan, Loretta PodolakFissell, Mary E.Fitzbutler, Sarah McCurdyFleisher, Elizabeth
142AH A3
Fleisher, Rebecca
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Fleming, Lulu CeciliaFlexner, Abraham, Medical Education of the United States and CanadaFlorence, Rosemarie S.Forbes, AudreyFord, JustinaFoundation for Biomedical ResearchFowler Thompson, Mary C.Fox Chase Cancer InstituteFox, DanielFox, EvaFranceFrancis, Vida HuntFrankford Hospital, Philadelphiafraternities Frazier, SarahFreeman, Shirley RuthFreeze, Karen JohnsonFritz, Herbert H.Fullerton, Anna M.Fussell Esther Fussell, Edwin
A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

G

Gallant American Women (radio series)Gamble, VanessagardeningGardner, Mabel E.Gaston, Mary E.Gavin, LettieGaydos, Anna E.Georgetown University Medical SchoolGerlach, JoachimGermanygermsgerontologyGhana Gilbert, Artishia GarciaGimbel Award (Philadelphia)Gimbel Brothers Department Store
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Glass, Dorothea DanielsGloeckner, Mary Louise CarpenterGoldstein, Linda LehmannGordon, Burgess LeeGowdey, AgnesGowing, JeanGreat Britain
- see also names of specific countries
Greaves, Blanche FiscusGreeceGreen, Gretchen E.Greene, CordeliaGribetz, PearlGrier, Eliza AnnaGriffin, Leah E.Grigsby, Margaret E.Griscom, Mary WadeGuatemalaGubish, Nancy JaneGunning, Lucille C.gynecology
Jump to: H - M | N - Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

Drexel Links: Drexel Home . College of Medicine . Insitute for Women's Health & Leadership . Search
Archives Links: About . Collections . Donations . Fellowship

All rights reserved - Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA

shadow shadow shadow shadow shadow