Search:
Collections: Guide to the Women in Medicine Collections
 

GUIDE  

Index
College Records
Collection descriptions
Finding Aids

Abbreviations & explanations

OTHER REFERENCE TOOLS

Photographs
Books
Alumnae/i Files
Vertical Files
Objects & Textiles
Oral history

Research information
Restricted Materials
Citing the Guide
Copyright
Predecessor Institutions
Additional Resources

Index to the Guide, H - M

Click on a letter
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

H

Haddam, Connecticut Hagenbuch, Phoebe Flagler
AH A3
Haines, Frances EdithHaitiHall, JuliaHall, Rosetta SherwoodHallowell Hough, Mary P. Hamilton, AliceHamilton, Catherine LataneHamilton, Ethel M.Hammond, Gloria Hampson, Mary Elizabeth
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Hardy, HarrietHarmon, BerthaHarmon, RogerHarriman Hospital Harris, Henry William
AH A3
Harris, Jean L.Hart, Mary EstherHartwell, Mary ElizaHarvey, Elinor B.
AH A3
Harvey, Elwood
5; 77
Haseltine, Florence
31;
Hastings, Alicia E.HawaiiHay, George A.HeartBeat (ABC TV)Heath, Kathryn
AH A3
Heins, Marilyn
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Heller, FrederickaHellstedt, LeoneHendricks, JoanneHennessy-Jarvis, Mary Edith
- see Jarvis
Herman, JudithHewitt, DorothyHibbard, Sarah A.Hill Beuf, AnnHill, Lillie Rosa Minoka Hill, ZaCadenneHills, Laura Heathhistology Hockaday, AgnesHollinshead, Ariel
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Holmes, GracehomeopathyHong KongHonorary degrees
5; 5
Hood, Grace
AH A3
Horner-Rodger, Clara LouisaHospital appointmentsHospital of the Medical College of Pennsylvaniahospitalshospitals - PhiladelphiaHospitals, women and children -
see also names of specific hospitals 77; 194; 37 ; 233; 151; 2; 3; 4; AH E3
Hough, Charles B.Hough, Mary P. Hallowell
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
House of Refugees, PhiladelphiaHouston, Annie R.Howard, Marie SeixasHowell, Annie AshtonHowell, Elizabeth Comly Howell, MaryHughes, BerylHunter, Gertrude T.Hurd Mead, Kate Campbell
43; 77; 18
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide the the Collections

I

Illinois
Chicago
Mary Harris Thompson Hospital - see also Thompson, Mary Harris
Woman's Clinical Dispensary of Northwestern University
Women and Children's Hospital of Chicago
- see Mary Harris Thompson Hospital above
Springfield
Memorial Medical Center
IndiaIndiana College of Medicine and MidwiferyIndustry, women ininfectious diseasesinsanityInsinger, AnneInstitute for Women's Health (MCP)instruments, medical and surgical insuranceInternational Medical Woman's Association for the Promotion of Post-Graduate StudyInternships and residenciesIranIshikawa, SadamuIsraelItaly
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide the the Collections

J

Jackson, ChevalierJackson, Mary Percy
AH A3
Jackson, RuthJacobi, Mary Corinna PutnamJameson, FlorenceJapanJarvis, Mary Edith HennesseyJefferson Medical College
Merger with Woman's Medical College
Jefferson, Mildred FayJeffress, J. ElizabethJeffries, RhondaJerrido, MargaretJewett, Sarah OrneJewish Hospital Association
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Jex Blake, SophiaJohanson, ChristineJohn Mansville CompanyJohns Hopkins University School of MedicineJohnson, Dorothea R. Johnson, EleanorJohnson, Halle Tanner DillonJohnson, William D.Johnstone, Mary M.S.
AH A3
Jones, Edith IrbyJones, Eleanor C.Jones, Mary Dixon Jones, Sarah GarlandJones, Verina Harris MortonJoshee, AnandibaiJudson, Eliza E.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide the the Collections

K

Kahn, Richard J.Kaiser, RobertKane, John K
AH A3
Karatinos, GillianKaufman, Polly WeltsKavanagh, EdenKeller, ElizabethKelly, Howard A.Kempner, Lydia RabinowitschKennedy, Arthur M.Kerr FamilyKilson, Marion
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
King, RevaKlauder, Joseph V.Klinghoffer, JuneKoeneke, IreneKohn, C. MarionKoop, C. EverettKristeller, EdithKrizack, JoanKroser, Lila SteinKugler, Anna S.
AH A3; 185
Kuhlenbeck, HartwigKuhlenbeck, OzeliaKukania, AdelaideKuwaitKyrle, Martha
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide the the Collections

L

LaBarr, Sister M. JuanLabovitz, Elizabeth
AH A3
LaFlesche Picotte, Susan Lange, Linda B.
AH A3
Langford, Jessie C.Lawrence, Margaret MorganLawyers, women asLeague of women votersLeaman, William G.lecture notesLee, RebeccaLeibfried, Jane Marshall
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Leidy, JosephLeighton, JosephLeopold, Irving HenrylesbianismLevitt, Milo DavidLewis, DianaLewis, Esther FussellLeymaster, Glen R.Lincoln, AbrahamLioy, KatyLittlefield-Clarke, Marion C. Livezey, Abraham
AH A3
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Long (Hall), Diana E. Longshore, Hannah E. Myers
28; AH D - see archivist
Longshore, Joseph SkeltonLongshore, Thomas EllwoodLoomis, Metta M.Love, Minnie C.T.Lovejoy, Esther PohlLowry, Ruby S.Lutzker, Edythe
AH A3
Lynch, Dehlia A.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide the the Collections

M

Macfarlane, Catharine
268; 23; 170; 167; 164; 47; 12; 128; 129; 130; 131; 37; 195; 209; 142; 139; AH D; 275; 327; 401; 404; 1993.2
MacInnis, Katharine BaylisMacy, DorothyMadison, Miriam ClarkeMagee, JoniMaher, IreneMahoney, Mabel V.
AH A3
Mandelbaum, Dorothy RosenthalMarchant, AnydaMarciano, PhyllisMarks, DawnMarshall, Clara
5; 17; 33; 292; AH D (see archivist)
Martin, Steven C.Martindale, Louise
AH A3
Mary Harris Thompson Hospital
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Masoro, Edward J.
AH A3
Massachusetts Eye and Ear InfirmaryMassachusetts Institute of TechnologyMassachusetts
Boston
New England Hospital for Women and Children
Mathes, Valerie ShererMatriculation book Matthews, ElizabethMausner, JudithMcAneny, MarjorieMcBrown, F. PearlMcCarroll, Mae E.McClelland, Georgietta Thompson
AH A3
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
McCormick, Ada PeirceMcCormick, Anna W.McDermid, Robert W., Sr.McGavran, Mary TheodoraMcGovern, Constance M.McGrew, ElizabethMcKane, Alice WoodbyMcLaughry, ElizabethMcLaughry, Mary BethMcLeer, Susan V.McMillan, FrancesMcNairy, Margaret CarolineMcPherson, John W.
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical and surgical instruments
Note - not all objects in all collections are indexed.
See also Objects & Textiles page for further description of our holdings.

59; 61; 118
Medical College of Pennsylvania
accounting Admission of male studentsadmissionsAltrusa ClubAlumnae dispensaryAlumnae Medical SocietyAlumnae/i AssociationAlumnae/i RelationsAmerican Medical Women's Association LibraryanatomyAnesthesiologyArchives and Special Collections on Women in Medicineaudio visual
- see IMAGE & SOUND page describing recordings, artwork, photographs and moving images
Auxiliary
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical College of Pennsylvania (continued)
blood bankBoard of Corporatorsbuildingsby-lawscardiologyCentennial celebration (1950)Center for Women in Medicineclass of 1896class of 1902class of 1904class of 1905class of 1909class of 1923class of 1932class of 1942class of 1951class of 1955
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical College of Pennsylvania (continued)
Clinical and Teaching DepartmentsClinical Investigation Committeeclinical laboratoryClinics
- see Hospital and clinics under Medical College of Pennsylvania
commencementsCommonwealth BoardCommunity and Preventive Medicine
deansdean's officedermatologydevelopment aka Public Affairs ear, nose and throat clinicendocrinologyevents
AH A4; AH C2
Medical College of Pennsylvania (continued)
exam questionsfacilities and planningfaculty
30; 38; 91; 92; 120; 140; 147
financeFounders' Day
71; 180; 337; 384; 398; AH C2
fundraisinggraduate program
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical College of Pennsylvania (continued)
Graduate Training Program in Primary Carehistologyhistories
17; 23; 28;; 32
HomecomingHonorary degrees
5; 71
hospitals and clinicsInstitute for Women's Healthlibrarylocations
College AvenueHenry Avenue
Matriculation booksmedical staff officemedicinemerger with Jefferson Medical College
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical College of Pennsylvania (continued)
National Boardneurologynursing school - aka Training School for Nursesobstetrics/gynecologyophthalmology pathology Patient Care Pavilionpediatrics pharmocologyphysiology presidents
196; 5; 3640; 42; 43; 695; 70; 71; 73; 122; 141; 230; 268; 278; 303; 337
psychiatrypublic relations publicationspublicityradiologyRegistrar's Officeregistration books
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical College of Pennsylvania (continued)
Scholarshipsspecial events officeSpecial Trust FundstaffStudent AssociationStudent thesesstudentsWomen's Board/AuxiliaryWomen's programsyearbook (Iatrian)
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Medical College of Pennsylvania HospitalMedical educationMedical education
Co education52
Medical Mission Sistersmedical missionariesMedical organizations, women's
- see also names of specific organizations
37; 45
Medical researchMedical school Medical schools, women's
Annual announcements - 90
medical socializationMedical societies, women's Medical specialties Medical studentMedical textbooks
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
medical wasteMedical Woman's JournalMedical Women's International AssociationMedical Women's National Association medicine memorabilia
- see objects
MemorialsMenendian, Rose V.menstruationmental healthMermod, Camille
AH A3
Mertz, AudreyMetzer, Emma Pauline WeeksMichaels, MauriceMichaelson, Berylmilitary serviceMiller, Alice L.Miller, Iva M. Townsend
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Millican, EdithMinoka-Hill, Lillie RosamissionariesMissouri
Kansas City
Children's Mercy Hospital
St. Louis
Mitchell, Anna K.Mitchell, John K.Mitchell, KristinMitchell, Silas WeirMoeller, PhyllisMontague, Helen RobinsonMontgomery County Medical SocietyMoore Clark, Lillian AtkinsMorani Art Gallery (MCP)Morani, Alma Dea
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Morantz, Regina Markell
- see Morantz-Sanchez below
Morantz-Sanchez, ReginaMorman, Edward T.Morris, Ethel Clarissa Russell
AH A3
Morrow, LauraMorton, Rosalie B. SlaughterMosely, N. R.Moten, Lucy Ellamotherhoodmoving images
Note - only some of our moving images are indexed.
- see also the Images & Sound page describing sound recordings, artwork, photographs and moving images.
Moyer, Ruthann C.Mudd, Emily B.Mullen, William J.Muncey, Elisabeth BaileyMundo, Fe DelMuseumsMusic by women physiciansMusson, Emma Elizabeth
Jump to: A - G | N - Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G |H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

Drexel Links: Drexel Home . College of Medicine . Insitute for Women's Health & Leadership . Search
Archives Links: About . Collections . Donations . Fellowship

All rights reserved - Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA

shadow shadow shadow shadow shadow