Search:
Collections: Guide to the Women in Medicine Collections
 

GUIDE  

Index
College Records
Collection descriptions
Finding Aids

Abbreviations & explanations

OTHER REFERENCE TOOLS

Photographs
Books
Alumnae/i Files
Vertical Files
Objects & Textiles
Oral history

Research information
Restricted Materials
Citing the Guide
Copyright
Predecessor Institutions
Additional Resources

Index to the Guide, N - Z

Click on a letter
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

N

narcoticsNational Board (MCP)Native AmericansNear EastNeurologistsNeurologyneurology New England Hospital for Women and ChildrenNew England Hospital for Women and Children New Jersey College for WomenNew Jersey Medical Women's AssociationNew York Infirmary for Women and ChildrenNew York, RochesterNew ZealandNewark Beth Israel Medical CenterNewman, RitaNeyman, FriedaNichols, VikkeNicols, Victoria
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Noble, Mary RiggsNoble, Nellie S.Northcross, Daisy HillNorthrup, Harriet E.Northwestern University Woman's Medical SchoolNugent, Gracenursing Nursing schools
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

O

Oaks, L. RobertObituariesobjects, three-dimensional
241; 46; 50; 59; 61; 136; 223; 201; 230; 241; 278; 295; 322; 323; 325; 326; 343; 344; 351; 363; 410; 1992.5; 1992.16; 1993.2
Note - not all collections containing objects are indexed here. For additional information about objects in the collection, see:
O'Brien, Patriciaobstetrics and gynecology occupational medicineoncologyO'Neill, MeganOperating roomsophthalmology oral histories
Note - not all oral histories are indexed. see also the Oral History page for further description.
31; 279; 307312; 1992.16; AH; C2
organic farmingorthopedicsOsler, William
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

P

Padgette, Estelle Page, LillianPakistanPan American Medical Women's Alliance (PAMWA)Pap smearParker, AlanParker, Ruth M.Parsons, Mary A.Patchett, Emma Maypathology patient records
205; 79; 77; 170; 30; 120; 147; 213; 138; 293; 360
Pattan, Georgia Esther WashingtonPaucker, Kurt
183; AH A3
Paullin Padgette, EstellePayne, HelenPearce, LouisePearce, Louise
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
pediatrics Peitzman, Steven J.Pembroke College Pennsylvania
Bryn Mawr
Bryn Mawr Hospital
AmblerBristol
Bristol General HospitalHarriman Hospital
Chester CountyJuniata CountyMontgomery CountyNorristownPhiladelphia
AbbottsfordBlockley Hospital
- see Philadelphia General Hospital below (still under Pennsylvania, Philadelphia)
Children's Hospital of PhiladelphiaCollege of Physicians of PhiladelphiaEast FallsFrankford HospitalHospital of the Medical College of PennsylvaniaPhiladelphia General HospitalPhiladelphia PolyclinicUniversity of PennsylvaniaWest Philadelphia Hospital for Women
1; 2; 241
Woman's Hospital of Philadelphia
16; 1
Pittsburgh
Allegheny General Hospital
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Pennsylvania Academy of Family PhysiciansPennsylvania Council on Medical EducationPennsylvania Medical SocietyPerkins, Stella ManningpharmacologyPhi Beta KappaPhiladelphia Club of Medical WomenPhiladelphia County Medical SocietyPhiladelphia General HospitalPhiladelphia hospitals
- see also Pennsylvania
PhilatelicPhillipps, Clifton J.Phillips, Mildred E.photographs and prints
Note - only some of our photographs are indexed. See also the IMAGES & SOUND page describing recordings, artwork, photographs and moving images.
258; 268; 275; 278; 283; 290; 294; 299; 300; 305; 308; 310; 313; 315; 316; 320; 322; 323; 324; 327; 331; 332; 334; 337; 339; 343; 348; 350; 351; 355; 361; 363; 365; 367; 387; 391; 399; 401; 402; 403; 405; 407; 408; 410; 411; 412; 413; 1988.X.1-2; 1992.X.1-2; 1992.X.3.1-27; 1992.2; 1992.3; 1992.4; 1992.5; 1992.8; 1992.11; 1992.13; 1992.14; 1993.X.1; 1993.3; 1994.X.1; 1994.1; 1995.X.1-2; 1995.X. 3; 1995.1; 1995.2.1-7; 1995.3.1; 1995.4.1-9; 1996.X.1-9
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Photographs as historical documentationphysical medicinephysical therapyphysiology Picotte, Susan LaFleschePike, AnnPioneer-Pacesetter-Innovator: The Story of the Medical College of Pennsylvania, Newcomen Society, 1971Planned Parenthood AssociationPlastic surgeonspoetryPolyclinic, Philadelphia Porter, Judi
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Potter, Ellen CulverPotter, Marion CraigPotter, Merle MosierPowell, Tamlin R.Poynter, LidaPreston, Ann
2; 3; 4
preventive medicinePrice, DonaldPsychiatric Institutionspsychiatry
see also Insanity
public healthPublic schoolsPuerto RicoPyles, Marian

Q

Queen Victoria Hospital, Melbourne, Australia
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

R

Rabinowitsch Kempner, LydiaRadbill, Samuel X.radiationRadio broadcastradiotherapyRandolph, JosephRappaport, DorisReed CollegeReed, Theresa GreeneReid, Ada ChreeReifsnyder, M. ElizabethRemond, Sarah Parker
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Renkert, ElizabethResearch Residence Reynolds, EmmaRhode Island, ProvidenceRichards, LeilaRichardson, Margaret PhillipsRidgway, Mary Davis
198AH A3
Robb, Jane SandsRoberts, Joan M.Robie, Alice Hatheway PurvisRockefeller FoundationRodger, Clara Louisa Horner Rodman, John StewartRodrique, Jessie M.RoentgenologyRogers, Emma C.Rogers, Fred B.Root, Eliza H.Root, Mary PaulineRoss, CharlotteRumbley, GeorgiannaRural (United States)Russia
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

S

Sadler, Cynthia L.Sanders, Elise
AH A3
Santoro, Elissa J.Scholl, CatherineSchools, public Schwartz, LilyScrapbooksScudder, Ida B.Seixas, Marie Selmon, Bertha Eugenia LovelandSend Us a Lady Physician (exhibit)Senders, Virginia L.SerbiaSerbian Child Welfare Association
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Servas InternationalShadd, Eunice P.Shainess, NatalieShaw, Anna HowardSheppard, Walter LeeShryock, RichardSicherman, BarbaraSigel, BernardSilverman, CharlotteSimmons, Alice M. B.Simmons, Eleanor Galt
AH A3
Sirridge, Marjorie S. Sirridge, MarySirridge, StephenSlater, Rogert J.Smith College
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Smith, Anne M.
AH A3
Smith, Courtney A.Smith, Jill GatesSmith, Julia ErlunaSmith, Marjorie K.Smoking studies
205 [Note: There is some confusion as to whether this is the correct collection for this subject heading.]
Somerson, Steven JaySommer, J. GeorgeSoule, Jansound recordings
see Images & Sound page describing sound recordings, artwork, photographs and moving images
South AmericaSouth CarolinaSouth Eastern Dispensary for Women and Children Specialties Spiegel, AnnSpurlock JeanneSt. John, Julia Adelaide Sherman
AH A3
Stafford, Nannette W.
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Stamps Starr, Sarah Logan WisterstatisticsSteele, PaulStein, Lila Stephenson, RuthStevens, RosemarySteward, Susan Marie Smith McKinneyStewart, Lida Still, Caroline V. Stitt, PaulineStone, ConstanceStone, Elizabeth
AH A3
Stone, Hannah M.Stone, JohnStout, Juanita KiddStrang, Mary
AH A3
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Stratton, SinaStrittmatter AwardStubbs, Janette BaconStudent American Woman's Medical Association (SAMWA)student lecture notes Student theses Sturgis, Katharine BoucotSturgis, Margaret CastexSturgis, SamuelSurgeons - see also Plastic surgeonssurgery Surgical instruments Surgical theater Sutnick, Alton I.Sydnam, Nancy E.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

T

Taber, ElsieTaft, Anna E.
AH A3
Tallant, Alice WeldTaylor, Ann Gray
275; 336AH A3
Taylor, Eleanor Taylor, Jane Blissteaching aidsTemple UniversityTenbrinck, Margaret S.Textbooks Thayer, W.S.The Doctor's JacobiTheses
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
This Is Your LifeThomas Jefferson Medical College Thomas, CarmenThomas, Caroline BedellThomas, Kersey G.Thompson, Mary Harris - see also Mary Harris Thompson Hospital under Illinois, ChicagoTichauer, Ruth W.
306AH A3
Tillman, May A.T.Tingley, Louisa Paine
AH A3
Tjomsland, Anne
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Togasaki, Yoshiye
AH B
Tomes, NancyTorrey, RobertTracy, Martha
5; 88; 290
Tr , RhodaTrego, EmmaTrent, SophieTricker, TessieTrisomytropical medicinetuberculosisTufts UniversityTurner, William
AH A3
Turpin, Martha (Mollie)
AH A3
Tuve, Jeannette
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

U

United Nations Children's Emergency Fund (UNICEFUnited Nations Social, Economic, and Cultural Organization (UNESCO)University of ChicagoUniversity of Medicine and Dentistry of New JerseyUniversity of MichiganUniversity of Missouri School of MedicineUniversity of Oregon Medical SchoolUniversity of PennsylvaniaUSSR Uterine Cancer Cytology Research Project
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

V

Valdes-Dapena, MarieVan Gasken, Frances CulbrethVan Hoosen, BerthaVan Loon, Emily LoisVanderbilt UniversityVanderlip, Narcissa CoxVandervall, IsabellaVarker, Mary DickinsonVaschak, Mathilda R.Vauclain, AnneVeach, ElizabethVietnam WarVillafane, Josefina de Martinez Visual materials
see Images & Sound page describing artwork, photographs and moving images and sound recordings.
Von Baeyer, HansVon Poswick, Gisela
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

W

Waite, Frederick ClaytonWakefield, EmmaWalker, MaggieWalker, Mary EdwardsWalter Sanitarium, Walters Park, PAWalter, Maude M.War workWastl, Helene LippayWatrous, HildaWaugh, Elizabeth A. SidesWeatherby, MarvineWeiseger, Ethel SyttonWelfare Federation of Philadelphia
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
West Philadelphia Hospital for WomenWhipple, DorothyWhite Hammond, GloriaWhite, Amy E.
AH A3
White, Frances EmilyWhitlock Rose, EliseWijnen, Sr. Elise M.Wiley-Anderson, Caroline V. Still Wilhelm, Hazel S.Williams, TalcottWillits, MaryWilson, MarjorieWilson, Sophire W.Winchester, Mary Jennings
AH E4
Windus, Mary
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Wistein, Rosina RehorWoener, LydiaWolfe, EvaWoman's Clinical Dispensary of Northwestern University Woman's Hospital Medical College (Chicago) Woman's Hospital of PhiladelphiaWoman's Medical College of Chicago Woman's Medical College of Pennsylvania Woman's Medical College of Pennsylvania HospitalWomen as physicians
ProductivityStatusLegitimation
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections
Women in Emergency MedicineWomen Physicians of the WorldWomen's Board/Auxiliary (MCP)Women's medical schools Women's organizations, Medical Women's organizations, non medicalWong, Ah MaeWood Armitage, Eliza Jane (Jennie) Woodward, Helen Q.
AH A3
World War IWorld War IIWright, Jane C.Wright, LouiseWylie, I. (Ida) A.R.
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

X

Y

Yale University School of MedicineYardley, Janet O.Yeakel, Lynn HardyYedbar, Jay Oku
AH A3
Young, Georgianna E.Young, Lois A.Young, N. LouiseYugoslavia
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

Z

Zarrot, JosephaZeta Phi Fraternity
Jump to: A - G | H - M

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z
Back to the Top
Back to the Guide to the Collections

Drexel Links: Drexel Home . College of Medicine . Insitute for Women's Health & Leadership . Search
Archives Links: About . Collections . Donations . Fellowship

All rights reserved - Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA

shadow shadow shadow shadow shadow