Search:
Collections: Subject Guides

COLLECTIONS

Digital Collections

W/MCP & Women in Medicine
- GUIDE to Collections
- Guide index
- Collection descriptions
- Finding Aids
- Subject Guides

- College Records
- Image and sound
- Alumnae/i Files
- Oral history

Hahnemann University and History of Homeopathy
- Finding aids

USAGE INFORMATION

Research information
Restricted Materials
Citing the Guide
Copyright
Predecessor institutions

 

Early Women in Homeopathy Resources

The Drexel Medical College Archives contain numerous resources for researching early women in homeopathy, as well as the history of homeopathy.  The materials held here about early women in homeopathy include: committee meeting minutes from the Homeopathic Medical College of Pennsylvania and Hahnemann Medical College of Philadelphia; articles published in The Hahnemannian Monthly; several smaller collections that include research and dissertations about early women homeopaths; and bound volumes of general histories on homeopathy and homeopathic institutions.  The Bradford Collection in Biographies contains sketches on nearly 150 women homeopaths who practiced before 1918.  Some of this collection material is available online.  In addition, we have composed a list of other sources which relate to women in homeopathy.

Resource list

Anandabai Joshee (Joshi)

Anandabai Joshee, M.D., an 1886 graduate of Woman's Medical College of Pennsylvania, set precedents and broke barriers when she became the first high-caste Hindu woman to receive a medical degree.

Resource list

 

Drexel Links: Drexel Home . College of Medicine . Insitute for Women's Health & Leadership . Search
Archives Links: About . Collections . Donations . Fellowship

All rights reserved - Drexel University College of Medicine, Philadelphia, PA

shadow shadow shadow shadow shadow